सी.पी.एस. बक्शी, आई.आर.एस. संयुक्त सचिव **C.P.S. Bakshi**, I.R.S.



जादी के सत्यमेव जय अमत महोत्सव भारत सरकार Government of India अल्पसंख्यक कार्य मंत्रालय Ministry of Minority Affairs 11वॉ तल, पं दीनदयाल अंत्योदय भवन 11th Floor Pt. Deendayal Antyodaya Bhawan सी.जी.ओ. काम्पलेक्स, लोधी रोड़, नई दिल्ली-110003 C.G.O. Complex, Lodhi Road, , New Delhi-110003 https://www.minorityaffairs.gov.in

Tel. : +91-11-24364312 Fax : +91-11-24369216 E-mail : cps.bakshi@gov.in

D.O. No. PMV/1/2024-SAK-MoMA-Part(2)

Dated: 24th January, 2025

Ja.

It gives me immense pleasure to inform you that the Ministry of Minority Affairs (MoMA) is organizing 2nd edition of 'Lok Samvardhan Parv' from 27th January to 2nd February 2025 at Baba Kharak Singh Marg, Connaught Place, New Delhi. The event will have participation of 90 artisans and 16 culinary experts from different parts of the country to showcase and market their products.

2. As you may be aware, MoMA works towards the socio-economic empowerment of minority communities across the country through various schemes, including capacity building for artisans and youth. Lok Samvardhan Parv is one such initiative of the Ministry that offers minority artisans valuable exposure while promoting India's traditional arts and crafts, thereby preserving and celebrating our nation's rich cultural and folk heritage.

3. The Parv offers a unique opportunity to reconnect with India's finest arts & crafts and engage with talented artisans. I am pleased to cordially invite you to join us in celebrating the 2nd edition of Lok Samvardhan Parv. Your presence will add to the success of this event. It is also requested that the details of the event may be widely circulated across your Ministry/Department, so that the marketing opportunities to participating artisans are maximised and the artisans get the maximum benefits from the Ministry's event.

With worm segards,

ssouhsh

C.P.S. Bakshi)

All Secretaries of Ministries / Departments (As per attached list).

		INDUSTRIAL RESEARCH (DSIR)
62.	Shri Ajay Seth, IAS 1987	Department of Economic Affairs
63.	Shri Raj Kumar Goel, IAS-1990.	Department of Justice
64.	Shri Tanmaya Lal, IFS-1991 (West)	Ministry of External Affairs
65.	Shri S C L Das, IAS-92	Ministry of micro small medium enterprises
66.	Shri Jaydeep Mazumdar, IFS 89 (East)	Ministry of External Affairs
67.	Shri Rajesh Aggarwal , IAS 1989	Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, Ministry of Social Justice
68.	Shri Chanchal Kr IAS-92	Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region North East (DONER), NE region
69.	Shri Arunish Chawla, (IAS -92)	Ministry of Finance
70.	Smt Deba Shree Mukherjee IAS-91	Department of Water Resources (Jal Shakti)
71.	Shri Dammu Ravi- IFS 1989	Secretary ER, Ministry of External Affairs
72.	Shri Atul Kumar Tiwari, IAS-1990	Ministry of Skill Development & Enterpreneurship
73.	Shri Amit Yadav, IAS-91	Department of Social Justice & Empowerment
74.	Smt Sujata Chaturvedi, IAS 1989	Ministry of Sports
75.	Dr Saurabh Garg- IAS 1991	Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation
76.	Shri Sandeep Poundrik, IAS-1993	Ministry of Steel
77.	Dr. Neeraj Mittal IAS-92	Department of Tele communications
78.	Mrs. Neelam Shami Rao, IAS-1992	Ministry of Textiles
79.	Smt V Vidhyavathi, IAS-91	Ministry of Tourism
80.	Shri Vibhu Nair, IAS-1990	Ministry of Tribal Affairs
81.	Shri Anil Malik, IAS-91 (HR)	Ministry of Women & Child Development
82.	Mrs Meeta Rajiv Lochan, IAS-90	Ministry of Youth Affairs